Kindergarten and Technology (Sharon Davison)

I have seen this as a big trend in schools now days, especially with new primary children with tablets and laptops being used within classrooms. At my time, we only had a computer, rarely did we use it on a daily basis. However technology is growing and many things such as education with the help of technology is able to assist the minds of the new generation that is the children.

Larry Cuban on School Reform and Classroom Practice

This post comes from kindergarten teacher Sharon Davison. It was posted on June 17, 2014. I have taken  her self-description from “About” on her blog.

My name is Sharon Davison and I have the pleasure of being a Kindergarten teacher in Vermont. I have been teaching for 25 + years.  During my teaching career I have worked with 1st through 4th grade.  I am now embarking on a new journey… Kindergarten!

Kindergarten is like a breath of fresh air everyday.  Young children are curious and great observers.  They naturally look for patterns, similarities and make connections spontaneously. Kindergarten life was designed and created by me with these ideas in mind.  I love the daily energy and excitement that children bring each day.  This genuine interest and love for learning is what I enjoy the most.  Through a young child’s natural ability to seek out understanding I try to capture this…

View original post 455 more words

Leave a Reply

